three fish


Fresh from excursions to the tombs of Rumi and his beloved, the mosques of Constantinople, the Giza desert, and the bowels of old Cairo, we returned home, filled, inspired with a new way of listening to each other - a new music, swirling in our heads. (and stocked up with Turkish and Egyptian instruments and drums) a year after these travels and touring the U.S., we went back to horseback court in the Northern Rockies and created the foundation for "Myth...", "Resonate" and "Tremor Void" (and a slew of ambient jams). Experimenting with the oud, saz, paint brushes, old keyboards, big drums, and most anything we could get a sound out of. Happy with our first week long session, we returned three more times with Brett Eliason who set up the studio and mixed it in December. We chose 12 songs from the original 21 we mixed, and you have "The Quiet Table" (the vinyl has 3 extra tracks). Currently setting up a small tour of the States and possibly a few dates down the road overseas. See you in June 1. Jeff, Robbi & Richard.


The Quiet Table

Released in 1999

01. Shiva and the Astronaut 4:54
02. Tremor Void 2:58
03. Myth Of Abdou 4:49
04. Once In A Day 3:48
05. All These Things 3:50
06. Timeless 5:07
07. Hummingbird 3:58
08. My Only Foe 3:22
09. Transporting 3:02
10. Found a Widow 3:27
11. Resonate 3:51
12. Chantreuse 4:58

The Quiet Table
Three Fish

Three Fish

Released in 1996

01. Solitude 4:54
02. Song For A Dead Girl 4:28
03. Silence At The Bottom 4:03
04. The Intelligent Fish 2:44
05. Zagreb 3:20
06. All Messed Up 5:34
07. Here In The Darkness 4:23
08. The Half Intelligent Fish 2:40
09. Strangers In My Head 4:44
10. A Lovely Meander 3:50
11. Build 6:51
12. Secret Place 1:33
13. Stupid Fish 1:53
14. Elusive Ones 3:55
15. Laced 3:17


Photos from 1996

Photo Shoot 1996 Photo Shoot 1996 Photo Shoot 1996